Calling Professional Somali Truck Drivers and Owners.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I like to know how much money you folks make. My relatives are doubting my education and the kind of work I do. I am constantly being criticized for not driving a truck because allegedly I could make more money and bath in green if I drove a truck. Hebel bought two trucks after a while and now bought a home, and another hebel rakes in green stories abound.

Somalis usually feed on rumors and waa la yidhi. If any of you here owns and operates a truck of his own, or works as a professional truck driver, I need your input.

How much money do you make after taxes?

Cukaash

"WE WUZ BOQORTOOYO" KARBASHER.
Cool. You own a truck? Or Drive one? I need some real feed back pertaining to their income. Waa na wareeriyeen.
Im around a lot of truck drivers and been room mates with them. So i know abt the life and what they do.

Im around a lot of truck drivers and been room mates with them. So i know abt the life and what they do.

Cool bro. Gather some serious data.

How much money do they make?
What is the take home after taxes?
How many hours do they work to earn the paycheck?
Ownership vs Working for someone, which one is better?

Take your time saxib.

What's wrong with what you are currently doing?

I only know one older dude in Alberta that drives oil tankers, he owns an acreage in a small town and with 2 double loaded tankers. It's hard work is all I know and loads of responsibility.

I think your approach is all fucked up here.

What is your outcome?
Are you doing this to get into another field or you cash to start a different business?
What is your purpose for wanting to drive a truck or own a truck?

Are you one of those Somalis that get immediate confidence in something if you see another Somali doing it?

I mean there's just so much you have to ask yourself about this before asking only about "Cash".

What's wrong with what you are currently doing?