Is anyone here in engineering or studying in a course?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nin xun

ʜᴀᴄᴋᴇᴅ ᴍᴇᴍʙᴇʀ
Anyone here had a sandwich placement?
Don't know about such a thing over here in Sweden, here we are heavily encouraged to do our work at a company the last semester when we're doing our dissertation so as to get work experience but it's not anything that's guarranted.

Don't know about such a thing over here in Sweden, here we are heavily encouraged to do our work at a company the last semester when we're doing our dissertation so as to get work experience but it's not anything that's guarranted.
Its a little different in the UK, where one would spend their third year in industry...

Nin xun

ʜᴀᴄᴋᴇᴅ ᴍᴇᴍʙᴇʀ
I'm studying Computer science, but next year will go to Architecture. insha-Allah
Why, what happend? I know many leave because of unfamiliarity with the subject and some unis are shit at teaching unless you've had previous experience with subject course at hand.

Nabeel786

Southie pride
Why, what happend? I know many leave because of unfamiliarity with the subject and some unis are shit at teaching unless you've had previous experience with subject course at hand.

Computer science is very complicated, its spoken words of maths. Its hard indeed. And all the time you spend the computer. I like architect, because that is my dream career. Even though am good with computer. I love designing buildings, bridges and landscapes. And it pays good money when you done.

Nin xun

ʜᴀᴄᴋᴇᴅ ᴍᴇᴍʙᴇʀ
Computer science is very complicated, its spoken words of maths. Its hard indeed. And all the time you spend the computer. I like architect, because that is my dream career. Even though am good with computer. I love designing buildings, bridges and landscapes. And it pays good money when you done.
Honestly it's not that difficult mathwise unless, you're into researching algorithms at which point you're probably going for a PhD which is also quite difficult.