Reer garowe so gala

Status
Not open for further replies.
Firstly I'm not a prominent member here, that said I'm planning to visit Somalia next year April and I'm really interested in garowe for many, but o have never been there so I need some information and Would Appreciate if you folks could gimmi some info

- what's the population of the city
- the price range of land in a reasonable area (inner city)
-how's the living standard
- how are the locals
- security
-any additional information would be appreciated

Mudug-Madman

Gaalkacyo Gangster
Firstly I'm not a prominent member here, that said I'm planning to visit Somalia next year April and I'm really interested in garowe for many, but o have never been there so I need some information and Would Appreciate if you folks could gimmi some info

- how are the locals
- security
I was there in 2013. When I was there is seemed kinda small and quaint; you could walk from one side of town to another in like 30-40mins. I've heard it's grown quite a bit since then. They were building the airport while I was there, I'm not sure of the status of it now. Locals are generally friendly people and the security situation is good, I didn't have any incident while I was there. I'd say the living standards are generally better than most places in Somalia. However, boredom is an issue. There's not much to do there. Overall enjoyed my stay.

I can't answer your question about the land, I might have to ask my parents.

https://www.google.ca/search?q=popu...69i60j69i61.1912j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8
Wallahi Im not lying theres a bunch of oromo and yemeni refugees coming!
lol wikipedia is lying to you. Both their listed sources for the population estimate say wildly different things

source 1
The population of Garowe town is estimated to be 33,395 people*