Any medical professionals?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm watching this infant right now.
I'm no medical expert but I'm almost 100% sure that he has some sort of respiratory infection e.g. Bronchitis, Pneumonia, etc.

Just based off the way he's struggling to breathe and the loud wheezing sounds I hear coming from him. Lakiin when I talked to his mom she said he's fine and he doesn't need a doctor. She said she had an iman come and read Quran on him.
:faysalwtf:

I know money is not a problem for her. And I'm trying to be respectful but the blatant refusal of her seeking medical attention for her infant is making me mad. I watched her rant against western medicine for hours

But I feel like I should be doing something without overstepping I mean it's her child.
What should I do?

I'm watching this infant right now.
I'm no medical expert but I'm almost 100% sure that he has some sort of respiratory infection e.g. Bronchitis, Pneumonia, etc.

Just based off the way he's struggling to breathe and the loud wheezing sounds I hear coming from him. Lakiin when I talked to his mom she said he's fine and he doesn't need a doctor. She said she had an iman come and read Quran on him.
:faysalwtf:

I know money is not a problem for her. And I'm trying to be respectful but the blatant refusal of her seeking medical attention for her infant is making me mad. I watched her rant against western medicine for hours

But I feel like I should be doing something without overstepping I mean it's her child.
What should I do?
What is his symptoms

That doesn't look good. If it's pneumonia it can be deadly for infants.

Is the father around? Go talk to him instead.
No I think his father lives in a different country.
I know pneumonia is deadly for infants but she's convinced the Quran reading alone can cure him.

DeathWish

Hotep and Hebrew Israelite
I know pneumonia is deadly for infants but she's convinced the Quran reading alone can cure him.