How can I gain fluency in mother tongue?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys newbie here,

I just wanted to know what is the best and quickest way to gain complete fluency in reading, writing and speaking af somali?

Thanks

Embrace the reer miiyi lifestyle for atleast half a year :rejoice:
I did go to somalia for 2 months but that didnt really help since I did not have a good enough base to make my point across.

Do you guys think I should cut my losses and jst say im kenyan??

Read and watch a lot of akhbaar. You'll be more politically up to date and you'll learn to speak and read somali.
It's the easiest and one of the fastest ways to learn languages.

Mercury

Ha igu daalinee dantaada raac
VIP
He is right. You need to speak with locals otherwise you will never develop the fluency.

I saw this Guy on youtube who can speak 7 languages fluently I remember he Said he lived 1 year in spain he thought his spanish was good cause he had studied it for 3 years But he learned he was shit at it cause he studied Spanish he never engaged in it than when he started speaking with the locals
He got better

Galaeri

USC | Ururka Bililiqada iyo Kufsiga
I saw this Guy on youtube who can speak 7 languages fluently I remember he Said he lived 1 year in spain he thought his spanish was good cause he had studied it for 3 years But he learned he was shit at it cause he studied Spanish he never engaged in it than when he started speaking with the locals
He got better

My Somali got much better when I went to Somalia. In 3 months my Somali improved drastically. If I stayed 2 more months I would probably have perfect conversational Somali. It only started improving when I was started conversing with people.

VixR

Veritas
I've been told to read news websites, but then u get there and it's like
rs_500x214-150415095549-Rq7GML4.gif