How can somalis move from a qabil system to an egalitarian system?

Internet Nomad

βœͺπ™‰π™€π™€π™§π™’π™–π™­π™­π™žπ™£π™œβœͺ
How can somalis shift from a qabil centric society to a pan-Somali societal model?

Societies which have strong foundations last the test of time. As history has shown Qabil is not a strong foundation.

Here a sample of questions:
  • How would you convince Somali Qabil elders to submit to the state?
  • How would you treat any qabil discriminations within the government?
  • How do you prevent Conspiracies theories from bad actors?
  • How would you convince people who were historically victims of qabil violence to unite with the larger Somali community and drop the idea of qabil loyalty.

My background is Isaaq so it puts me in a unique position when on one-side i want to see a united Somaliweyn where we drop qabil loyalty for Somali unity. However i have family members who lost loved ones during the Isaaq genocide. So how do you convince people how have seen a genocide to trust a hypothetical Somaliweyn.

I don't want simple throwaway answers like Sharia or Secularism. Keep that to your self. I want an response where you actually engage with the question or go to a different thread.

Internet Nomad

Qabilism ensures my people will forever be in power in the Ethiopian/Kenyan parts of Somalia. I'm keeping it that way.

:trumpsmirk:
At the cost of stability in somalia. When will somalis recognise that β€œmy people” was the reason that Europeans nations carved up Africa so easily.

Our ancestors knew this quite well.

Internet Nomad

No need to complicate it, the birth of a dictator will bring an end to this conflict.
Thats too simple. Africa is riddled with corrupt dictators who knows if he will be a man of the people.

Garaad diinle

ξ€šξ€žξ€’ξ€œξ€  ξ€ ξ€Ÿξ€‘ξ€ξ€›