I have finally ACCEPTED that..

Status
Not open for further replies.
N

NaomiHoney

... I have Dyslexia and I no longer give two shits!

This has caused so much anguish in my life, constantly questioning my intellect.

I always misspell my words, I have THEE most shittest handwriting!

I stutter slightly when i read out loud. I can read, but have slight impairment of sequencing words. I see words jumbled up sometimes and i miss out words when reading,

But you know what!

I DO NOT CARE!!

This feels like a burden I've been carrying for a decade and a half has finally left me

I LOVE ME!

I better feel like this tomorrow.

I remind myself everyday im studying Neuroscience and have plans to come a clinical neuropsychologist. I am not stupid! This is not luck!

N

NaomiHoney

Quit lying to yourself. If you did love yourself, you wouldn't have taken the time to create a thread, telling bunch of strangers that "you love yourself".

Its sad cunts like him that will spew negativity to the world.

VixR

Veritas
Quit lying to yourself. If you did love yourself, you wouldn't have taken the time to create a thread, telling bunch of strangers that "you love yourself".
It's like sometimes you're empathetic and kind, and other times you're unnecessarily acerbic :wtf:

You ok there?

N

NaomiHoney

Its great feeling to accept yourself.

It is!
I look back and wonder about all the people who have self-sabotaged themselves because they feel as if they have some sort of cognitive deficit. Never realising and exploring their real potential.

It's unfortunate that this isn't looked into a lot in regards to the Somali community. Parents will just assume the worse and listen to whomever and believe that their child has ADD/ADHD. When in actuality they have issues with synthesising words/letters and sequences.